Why Do We Have to Die to Go to Heaven?

By: Hillary Schulman

We see it every day – parents telling their children to be this or that, to pursue things that will make money, to major in areas that can get them a job. Well, I’m here to call it. I think that’s bull****.

When I went to college, my parents told me to go and expand my mind. Learn about things that I’ve never experienced before. And when it came time to get a job, they didn’t care about what I wanted to be; they just wanted me to be the best damn whatever I wanted to be. It inspired me to open up my options and allowed me to find a career path that I never thought I would be following. But I’m excited.

In Prince Ea’s video, “Why Most People Die Before Age 25,” he points out that most people are born with a dream but never follow it because they are told to be realistic and they make excuses. We either have no time or no money, or we’re scared. He also mentions that the graveyard is the wealthiest place in the world because there are songs unsung, businesses never opened, people never recognized because they were “too afraid” to pursue their dreams. It’s why the “average person dies before the age of 25 but is buried at 75.”

Even if you don’t know what your dream is yet, allow yourself to find out what it is. If your dream is to become a doctor, then follow it. If your dream is to become an artist or open a small business – do it. You only get one life, and every moment is one that you can’t get back. We need to stop focusing on how fat or skinny celebrities are or what the Royal Family ate for breakfast and start focusing on how we’re going to “step into our greatness.”

Prince Ea also mentions that Helen Keller once said. “It would be so much worse to be born with sight, but no vision.” If you have a vision for something, realize it. Paint a picture, write a song. Become the CEO of a nonprofit. You can do anything you put your mind to do.

The title of this blog is “Why Do We Have to Die to Go to Heaven?” These words, spoken by Prince Ea, remind us that we can have heaven on Earth if we only “go where there is no path and leave a trail.”

Leave a Reply

